EA SPORTS Cup draw

The draw for the first three rounds of the 2010 EA SPORTS Cup was made today, with the tournament set to commence with the Preliminary Round on March 29th and 30th. 

A record number of 29 teams will take part in this season’s EA SPORTS Cup. Six clubs were awarded byes until the Second Round as a result of having qualified for European competition or their participation in the Setanta Sports Cup, with the remaining clubs entering the draw for the preliminary and first rounds of the tournament.

The full draw is as follows:


First Round

Kerry League                          v          Waterford United
Limerick                                  v          Cobh Ramblers
Wexford Youths                     v          Cork City Foras Co-op
Bye: Tralee Dynamos

Second Round

Wexford Youths / Cork City Foras Co-op     v          Limerick / Cobh Ramblers
Kerry League / Waterford United                  v          Tralee Dynamos


Preliminary Round

Castlebar Celtic                       v          Salthill Devon

First Round

Derry City                               v          Galway United
Castlebar Celtic / Salthill Devon         v          Finn Harps
Mervue United                        v          Letterkenny Rovers
Bye: Sligo Rovers

Second Round

Sligo Rovers                            v          Mervue United / Letterkenny Rovers
Derry City / Galway United   v          Castlebar Celtic / Salthill Devon / Finn Harps


Preliminary Round

Athlone Town                         v          Longford Town

First Round

UCD                                       v          Athlone Town / Longford Town
Drogheda United                    v          Bray Wanderers
Byes: Shamrock Rovers and St. Patrick’s Athletic

Second Round

St. Patrick’s Athletic               v          Drogheda United / Bray Wanderers
UCD / Athlone Town / Longford Town        v          Shamrock Rovers


Preliminary Round

Monaghan United                   v          Shelbourne
Tullamore Town                      v          FC Carlow

First Round

Monaghan United / Shelbourne          v          Tullamore Town / FC Carlow [Match A]

Second Round

Winner Match A                     v          Bohemians
Dundalk                                  v          Sporting Fingal

Fixture schedule:

Preliminary Round: Monday 29th / Tuesday 30th March
First Round: Monday 12th / Tuesday 13th April
Second Round: Monday 10th / Tuesday 11th May

Website Disclaimer

The information contained on this website is for general information purposes only. The Football Association of Ireland endeavours to keep the information up to date and correct. Fixtures data may change and whilst every effort is made to ensure that the information displayed on this website is correct and up to date, we are not liable for any errors. The Football Association of Ireland takes no responsibility for, and will not be liable for, the website being temporarily unavailable due to technical issues beyond our control.

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to manage them, see our Privacy Policy.

I accept cookies from this site